Writers, Artists & Thought Leaders

Paula Apsell

Senior Executive Producer, NOVA

Jennifer Bardi

Editor-in-Chief, The Humanist

Rudy Baum

Editor-in-Chief, Chemical & Engineering News

Gary Beach

Publisher, CIO Magazine

Timothy Beardsley

Editor-in-Chief, BioScience

Adam Bly

CEO and Editor-in-Chief, Seed Media Group

Stewart Brand

Cofounder, Global Business Network Creator of Whole Earth Catalog Author; National Book Award, 1972

David Brin

Scientist, public speaker and author; Hugo and Nebula award winner for bestselling science fiction novels

Nina Burleigh

Author, journalist, and adjunct professor of journalism at Columbia University

Deborah Byrd

Editor-in-Chief and founder, Earth & Sky international science radio series & website

Hank Campbell

CEO, ScientificBlogging.com

Phillip Campbell

Editor-in-Chief, Nature

Chad Cohen

Producer, National Geographic Television

Dwight Corrin

Moderator of the Synod of Mid America of the Presbyterian Church (USA)

Peter Coyote

Actor, Activist, Author

Steven Davidson

Publisher, Amazing Stories Magazine

Johnny Depp

Actor & Producer

Mariette DiChristina

Editor-in-Chief, Scientific American

Ann Druyan

CEO, Cosmos Studios; cowriter, Cosmos TV series (with Carl Sagan and others); producer, Contact

Edward Egelman

Editor-in-Chief, Biophysical Journal

Robert Eshbach

Science Teacher, Dover Area High School; 2006 AAAS Scientific Freedom and Responsibility award; 2006 NSTA Presidential Citation

Sir Harold Evans

Author, BBC Columnist, editor at large, The Week Magazine, former editor, The Sunday Times

Rick Feinberg

Editor-in-Chief, Sky & Telescope

Joel Fields

Executive Produce and Writer, The Americans

Ira Flatow

Executive Producer and Host, NPR's Talk of the Nation: Science Friday

Kevin Finneran

Editor-in-Chief, Issues in Science and Technology

Kendrick Frazier

Editor-in-Chief, Skeptical Inquirer

Richard Gallagher

Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, The Scientist

Wolfgang Goede

Science News Editor, P.M. Magazine (Germany); co-founder, World Federation of Science Journalists

Kevin Grandia

Manager, DeSmogBlog.com

Samuel Gubins

Editor-in-Chief and President, Annual Reviews

Evan Hansen

Editor-in-Chief, Wired.com

Stephen Harvey

Co-Lead Attorney for the Plaintiff, Pepper Hamilton LLP, in Kitzmiller v. Dover Area School District

John Haught

Senior Fellow, Science & Religion, Woodstock Theological Center, Georgetown University

Charlie Hunnam

Actor, Screenwriter and Producer

Mark Jannot

Editor-In-Chief, Popular Science and Science Illustrated

Leon Jaroff

Former Science Editor, Time Magazine

Donald Kennedy

Former Editor-in-Chief, Science

Laura Kiessling

Editor-in-Chief, ACS Chemical Biology; Hilldale Professor Of Chemistry, University Of Wisconsin-Madison; MacArthur Foundation Fellow

Michael Lemonick

Freelance Writer and Lecturer, Princeton University

Jayde Lovell

Host, SciQ TV show on the Young Turks Network

Elizabeth Marincola

President & Publisher, Science News; President, Society for Science & the Public

Emilie Marcus

Editor-in-Chief, Cell

Taryn Mattice

Chaplain, Cornell University

Bill McKibben

American environmentalist, journalist and author of The End of Nature, among other titles; Senior Advisor and Co-founder, 350.org; Fellow, American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Schumann Distinguished Scholar in Environmental Studies, Middlebury College

Jennifer Miller

Science Teacher & Dept. Chair, Dover Area High School; 2006 AAAS Scientific Freedom and Responsibility award; 2006 NSTA Presidential Citation

Linda Miller

U.S. Executive Editor, Nature and Nature Journals

Jonathan Moreno

Editor-In-Chief, Science Progress; David and Lyn Silfen University Professor, University Of Pennsylvania

Rick Nelson

Editor-In-Chief, EDN Magazine

Bill Nye

The Science Guy and CEO, The Planetary Society

Randy Olson

Marine Ecologist, Filmmaker, Flock of Dodos

John Allen Paulos

Professor of Mathematics, Temple University; author Innumeracy

Robert Pennock

Professor of Philosophy of Science, Michigan State University; AAAS Committee on the Public Understanding of Science and Technology

Martin Peretz

Editor-in-Chief emeritus, The New Republic

Ronald Pope

Editor-in-Chief, International Journal On Packaging, Transport, Storage & Security Of Radioactive Material

John Rennie

Science Writer at PLOS BLOGS and Past Editor-in-Chief, Scientific American

Martin Rosenberg

Editor-in-Chief, Energybiz Magazine

Eric Rothschild

Co-Lead Attorney for the Plaintiff, Pepper Hamilton LLP, in Kitzmiller v. Dover Area School District

Mark Ruffalo

Actor, Director, Environmentalist

Mark Schleifstein

Pulitzer prize-winning Environmental Reporter, New Orleans Times-Picayune

David Schoonmaker

Editor (acting), American Scientist

David Schwimmer

Actor & Director

Beth Shapiro

Author, How to Clone a Mammoth and The Science of De-extinction; Associate Professor, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, University of California, Santa Cruz

Michael Shermer

Publisher, Skeptic Magazine

Bobby Shriver

Producer and President of RSS, Inc.

John Siceloff

CEO and President, JumpStart Productions

Peter Sinclair

Producer, Climate Denial Crock of the Week; Creative Director, Greenman Studio

Martha McGeary Snider

Arts Patron; Policy Advisor, Arts And Culture, Commonwealth Of Pennsylvania

Gene Sprouse

Editor-in-Chief, American Physical Society

John Sterling

Editor-in-Chief, Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News

Robert Stern

CEO & Publisher, MedPage Today

Tum Studt

Editor-in-Chief & Publisher, R&D Magazine

Diane Sullenberger

Executive Editor, Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS)

Kathleen Turner


Ethan Vishniac

Editor-in-Chief, Astrophysical Journal

Timothy Wheeler

President, Society Of Environmental Journalists

Jamie Wilson

Editor-in-Chief, Nature Immunology

Naomi Wolf


James Wright

Author, Those Who Have Borne the Battle: A History of America’s Wars and Those Who Fought Them; Board of Directors, Semper Fi Fund/America's Fund; President Emeritus, Dartmouth College